Last Award


Interior design

Final Degree Project

The jury of the XVIII edition of Tile of Spain Awards composed by Jacob van Rijs (MVRDV); Inês Lobo (Inês Lobo arquitectura); David Lorente (H Arquitectes); Eugeni Bach (Anna & Eugeni Bach); Héctor Ruiz Velázquez (Ruiz Velázquez Architecture & Design Team); Tomoko Sakamoto (Spread editors) and Ramón Monfort (CTAC) decided to award first prize in the architecture category to the “Santa Creu & Sant Pau Hospital Research Centre in Barcelona" by PICHarchitects_Pich-Aguilera and 2BMFG Arquitectes. First prize in interior design category goes to “Waiting room in the docks of a bus station (Badajoz)” by José María Sánchez García. In both categories the jury has decided to give two mentions.

In the category of Final Degree Project the jury has awarded a first prize and two mentions. The prize goes to “Memento Mori. The presence of the absence” by Óscar Cruz García of the ETSAM.